PDA

View Full Version : This is the story of a girl...

Kristin
05-05-2008, 10:36 AM
If anyone knows where that title is from, you're cool in my book. It's pretty old school. Anyway...

I'm Kristin in the small town of Greenville, NC. I have been riding for a few years but I didn't really start RIDING until a couple of years ago. Before that I was just riding the streets being a squid. I did the whole 2-up stunting thing, then decided to give it a try myself. Flipped an endo, so gave up on those. Now I stick to wheelies and other squidly tricks that I do in parking lots away from moving vehicles. It was fun for a bit but got boring. I was introduced to the TRACK and I'm still in love with it. I've only done VIR and Summit Point in WV but plan on doing a whole lot more this year. Just depends on my health and time.

I'm a gear head, always have been and pretty sure I always will be. I spend way too much money on my toys. Since I don't have any children it makes things easier to spend money on myself and what makes me happy. I've learned that I won't be around forever so I might as well enjoy my time on Earth while I am still here. Do I sound like a guy yet? Probably so. Try not to judge a book by it's cover. I'm pretty girlie on the inside...somewhere.

I had a semi bad crash at Deal's Gap about a year ago and I can't see to get my confidence level back up but I'm working on it. I guess it will just take more seat time and staying positive. Plus I need to learn to get off the seat more.
http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y185/KristinNC2002/one.gif

That's about it. Hope to meet you guys at Deal's Gap or either on the track sometime soon.

Kristin

Rider
05-05-2008, 10:39 AM
Welcome. :twfix:

M1$3|2
05-05-2008, 10:39 AM
Welcome to the board.:twfix:

Becca_007
05-05-2008, 10:41 AM
Hi there and welcoem to the board. You don't sound too "guy" to me!

Trip
05-05-2008, 10:47 AM