PDA

View Full Version : Overnight peoples (aka. Who's up?)

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14

Adeptus_Minor
11-13-2008, 03:22 AM
Ok, fine, I'll start it.
I'm almost always up overnight.
Damn 3rd shift no-life-having job. :P

Dragonpaco
11-13-2008, 03:25 AM
Sticky this thread por favor.

and minor; did you buy your damn shootin iron yet?

Adeptus_Minor
11-13-2008, 03:25 AM
to answer Paco, nope.. haven't bought the pistola yet.
I ended up picking up another rifle off my antique battle rifles collection list.
That blew my budget for another check or so. :zowned:

Corey
11-13-2008, 03:26 AM
Sweet, another third shift fucker here.

Adeptus_Minor
11-13-2008, 03:28 AM
Where've you been, bud? I've been working nights for almost 2 years now (and rotated nights & days before that)

Corey
11-13-2008, 03:29 AM
Where've you been, bud? I've been working nights for almost 2 years now (and rotated nights & days before that)

Must have missed that. I'm only 6 months into the third shift shit, though it's my third job that's got me on these hours.

Adeptus_Minor
11-13-2008, 03:32 AM
You'll either learn to love it or hate it.
I do both, depending on what we're talking about.
It's nice not having to deal with high call volume and day shift politics, but it has totally destroyed any semblance of a social life that I might have had.
Ask Zoomie... they almost never see me anymore.

Corey
11-13-2008, 03:36 AM
You'll either learn to love it or hate it.
I do both, depending on what we're talking about.
It's nice not having to deal with high call volume and day shift politics, but it has totally destroyed any semblance of a social life that I might have had.
Ask Zoomie... they almost never see me anymore.

I know how that goes, but my schedule is a little more relaxed. three days on, four days off. It's deal withable. And not having to deal with bosses and other shit ticklers who think they have power is another plus.

rogue
11-13-2008, 03:40 AM