PDA

View Full Version : Michelin lovers,have you seen this?

Amber Lamps
02-21-2009, 04:33 PM
STT have some awesome deals on Michelin race tires and decent deals on street tires. Keep in mind that the first race tire deal is for FOUR tires,1 front and 3 rear!!! I'd almost run them on the street for that price!

http://www.sportbiketracktime.com/shop/index.html

ZUKIMON
02-22-2009, 01:41 AM
I've been told in the past to never run race tires on the street. They said that the compound in the tire was so that it couldn't get hot on the street like it could on the track and therefore they would never get "sticky." :idk:

Mikey
02-22-2009, 05:16 AM
No Pilot Road 2CT. Too bad, really. I've been running those for about five months now and they're the best street tires I've ever run, bar none. They still look (and perform) like they're new after about 5000 miles and have way more performance capabilities than I ever thought possible from a sport touring tire.

As a matter of fact, I just did a track day (with Keith Code) on them today and had no complaints whatsoever. That means a lot because my bike is old and heavy, makes stupid torque, has worn-out suspension, and I beat the shit out of it. For my mix of daily riding/ canyon runs/ occasional track days, there's nothing better. :rockout:

Cutty72
02-22-2009, 12:55 PM
No Pilot Road 2CT. Too bad, really. I've been running those for about five months now and they're the best street tires I've ever run, bar none. They still look (and perform) like they're new after about 5000 miles and have way more performance capabilities than I ever thought possible from a sport touring tire.

As a matter of fact, I just did a track day (with Keith Code) on them today and had no complaints whatsoever. That means a lot because my bike is old and heavy, makes stupid torque, has worn-out suspension, and I beat the shit out of it. For my mix of daily riding/ canyon runs/ occasional track days, there's nothing better. :rockout: