View Full Version : Teachers counting down the days.

CrazyKell
06-02-2009, 08:45 AM
I know I might take a lot of shit for this.

In a former life I was a teacher so I feel like this *rant* is justified.

It IRKS me to no end when teachers publicly count down the days left of school each year.

It seems like it starts sooner and sooner.

A lot of my friends on facebook are teachers so I'm always seeing their status updates with the countdowns. Hell some of them even had it started after Christmas! :nono:

If you dislike your job that much......why the hell are you in it?!

/rant

wildchild
06-02-2009, 09:06 AM

/rant

for the time off

LeeNetworX
06-02-2009, 09:50 AM
I won't speak for all teachers, but my wife looks forward to her Summers. Hell, wouldn't you? It's not a question of whether or not she likes her job - it's nothing more than "Hey, I've got 2 weeks to go before a long break and all the cool stuff we have planned for this Summer."

If they aren't doing it in front of their students or their parents, who cares if they count down?

Trip
06-02-2009, 09:58 AM
I would love to get a couple months off from my job every year and would totally do a countdown. I think you are just jealous of them.

HurricaneHeather
06-02-2009, 10:03 AM
I would say that most people don't really hate their job, but it's a job so they would be excited about not doing it. :shrug:

I count down to my vacations. I don't hate my job, I just like vacation more. :lol:

marko138
06-02-2009, 10:05 AM
My wife is done on Thursday. What a life.

skiergirl
06-02-2009, 10:06 AM
yeah i have to agree whether I like my job or not if someone told me to take off 2 months and get paid I'd be counting down days too...:rockout:

Then I'd do a little happy dance on the last day out the door...:nana:

HurricaneHeather
06-02-2009, 10:08 AM
Then I'd do a little happy dance on the last day out the door...:nana:

:lol:

Adeptus_Minor
06-02-2009, 10:11 AM