PDA

View Full Version : Hey Derf and Other Race Suit Lovers

Amber Lamps
06-24-2009, 05:14 PM
Cycle gear has a pretty good deal on a full leather suit.

http://www.cyclegear.com/spgm.cfm?L1=5000&L2=2&L3=108&L4=111&item=FTL_FTL279-BR-38_G

Mikey
06-24-2009, 05:52 PM
That's an awesome deal. I've been wearing a Frank Thomas suit for about five years now, and I would highly recommend it.

marko138
06-24-2009, 09:53 PM
You are honestly the first person I've heard who said anything good about them. Usually I hear things about them falling apart rather quickly.

Amber Lamps
06-24-2009, 09:58 PM
You are honestly the first person I've heard who said anything good about them. Usually I hear things about them falling apart rather quickly.

I've heard mixed reviews but Derf was looking for a cheap suit for his brother and at least this in a "brand name" and would be purchased from a reputable source. Cycle gear has excellent customer service in my experience!

derf
06-24-2009, 10:19 PM
Yeh I forwarded it to his GF... who knows if shell buy it or not

Amber Lamps
06-24-2009, 10:22 PM
Yeh I forwarded it to his GF... who knows if shell buy it or not

An now that my good deed is done I can go back to being an asshole and a douche!!!!:rockwoot:

marko138
06-25-2009, 08:01 AM
I've heard mixed reviews but Derf was looking for a cheap suit for his brother and at least this in a "brand name" and would be purchased from a reputable source. Cycle gear has excellent customer service in my experience!
Right on. I'm sure they are a great entry level suit. Which is basically what I've heard. Decent for the price, but not something that maybe will last long term. But if thats not the case, then I stand corrected.

Amber Lamps
06-25-2009, 08:22 AM
Right on. I'm sure they are a great entry level suit. Which is basically what I've heard. Decent for the price, but not something that maybe will last long term. But if thats not the case, then I stand corrected.