PDA

View Full Version : Damn tunnel diggers (mining thread)

t-homo
04-08-2008, 01:52 PM
Is there a fair bit of mining in Tennessee? If so there is a decent chance I will move there when I graduate.

Full Throttle
04-08-2008, 02:05 PM
Is there a fair bit of mining in Tennessee? If so there is a decent chance I will move there when I graduate.

like what kind of mining are you talking about?

t-homo
04-08-2008, 02:07 PM
not positive at this point. I am looking at coal right now but it could change. I am just a freshman this year so its still a while off too.

Full Throttle
04-08-2008, 02:16 PM
not positive at this point. I am looking at coal right now but it could change. I am just a freshman this year so its still a while off too.

To be honest im not sure. I know there was but am not positive if there is any right now. But hey why the hell do you want to mine coal. That shit is killing everything. Do something else and find out how to lower gas prices. When i bought my bike it cost 10 bucks to fill up and now it cost 12. 20% increase in 8 months is not good especially when forced to drive the cage. Either way you should head on over here its great.

t-homo
04-08-2008, 02:24 PM
To be honest im not sure. I know there was but am not positive if there is any right now. But hey why the hell do you want to mine coal. That shit is killing everything. Do something else and find out how to lower gas prices. When i bought my bike it cost 10 bucks to fill up and now it cost 12. 20% increase in 8 months is not good especially when forced to drive the cage. Either way you should head on over here its great.

I go to UMR and I actually just changed majors from electrical engineering to mining engineering. To me, it looks like a lot more fun being hands on and not in an office, and our campus has an experimental underground mine to learn it.

t-homo
04-08-2008, 02:37 PM
Hey look! I made a new thread.

byron12
04-13-2008, 11:59 PM